AstroEra.comBeta
Register | Login

Holidays, Festivals, Vratas etc. in the Year 2010

January 2010
New Year Beginning 1st January, Friday
Swami Vivekananda Jayanti 6th January, Wednesday
Shata-tila Ekadashi vrata 10th January, Sunday
Makar Sankranti, pongal 14th January, Thursday
Deva-pitra Amavasya, Solar Eclipse 15th January, Friday
Vallabh Jayanti 16th January, Saturday
Vasant panchami(Aboojha-sava) 20th January, Wednesday
Bheemashthami, Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti 23rd January, Saturday
Republic Day 26th January, Tuesday
Poornima Vrata, Magh
Snana Poorna, Martyrs Day
  30th January, Saturday
February 2010
Angar Chaturthi Vrata 2nd February, Tuesday
Ramdas Navami 7th February, Sunday
Vijaya Ekadashi Vrata 9th February, Tuesday
Mahashivaratri Vrata 12th February, Friday
Pitrakaarya Amavasya 14th February, Sunday
Ramkrishna Paramhansa Jayanti 16th February, Tuesday
Yaagyavalkya Jayanti 19th  February, Friday
Holaashtaka Prarambha
(Auspicious ceremonies forbidden)
  22nd February, Monday
Aamalaki Ekadashi Vrata 25th February, Thursday
Mela Shri Khatu Shyaamji 26th February, Friday
Holi (Holika Dahan) 26th February, Friday
Poornima vrata 28th February, Sunday
March 2010
Vasant Pratipada, Chharandi
(Holi Milan, Ramashaama)
1st March, Monday
Sheetala Pooja 8th March, Monday
Sheetala Ashtami Pooja, Mela
Kaagaa, Jodhpur
  9th March, Tuesday
Paapmochani Ekadashi Vrata 11th March, Thursday
Somavati Amavasya 15th March, Monday
Navaratri beginning
(Ghat Sthaapana)
  16th March, Tuesday
Ganagauri Pooja, Arundhati Vrata,Matsya jayanti 18th March, Thursday
Shree Ramanavami 24th March, Wednesday
Kaamada Ekadashi Vrata 26th March, Friday
Shree Mahavira Jayanti 28th March ,Sunday
Shree Hanuman Jayanti, Poornima Vrata 30th March, Tuesday
April 2010
Chaturthi Vrata, Anusooya Jayanti
Varoothini Ekadashi Vrata
2nd April, Friday
10th April, Saturday
Kamala Ekadashi Vrata 25th April, Sunday
Poornima Vrata 28th April, Wednesday
May 2010
Rabindra Nath Tagore Jayanti 7th May, Friday
Kamala Ekadashi Vrata 9th May, Sunday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti 15th May, Saturday
Parashuram Jayanti, Akshaya Triteeya(Aakhaa teeja)   16th May, Sunday
Shreeshankracharya Jayanti 18th May, Tuesday
Shree Ramanuja Jayanti 19th May, Wednesday
Poornima Vrata, Vaishakha Snaanapoorna(Kumbha Snana)   27th May, Thursday
Narada Jayanti 29th May, Saturday
June 2010
Shree Shani Jayanti 5th June, Saturday
Apara Ekadashi Vrata 8th June, Tuesday
Maharana Pratap Jayanti 15th June, Tuesday
Dhoomavati Jayanti 19th June, Saturday
Ganga Dushehra 21st June, Monday
Nirjala Ekadashi Vrata 22nd June, Tuesday
Vata Savitri, Vratarambha 23rd June, Wednesday
Kabir Jayanti 26th June, Saturday
July 2010
Yogini Ekadashi Vrata 8th July, Thursday
Shree Jagdeesh Rath Yatra 13th July, Tuesday
Bharhali Navami 19th July, Monday
Jaya Parvati Vrata 23rd July, Friday
Poornima Vrata, Guru Poornima (Vyaas Pooja) 26th July, Monday
Naag Panchami (Marusthale) 31st July, Saturday
August 2010
Tilak’s Punya tithi 1st August, Sunday
Kaamika Ekadashi Vrata 6th August, Friday
Haryali Amavasya 10th August, Tuesday
Varada Chaturthi, Doorba Ganapati Vrata 13th August, Friday
Naagpanchmi (Sarvatra) 14th August, Saturday
Independence Day 15th August, Sunday
Goswami Tulsidas Jayanti 16th August, Monday
Pavitra Ekadashi Vrata 20th August, Friday
Hayagreeva Jayanti 22nd August, Sunday
Rakshabandhan, Shraavani Poornima 24th August, Tuesday
Kajjali Teeja, Boodhi Teeja
Chaturthi Vrata
27th August, Friday
28th August, Saturday
Halashashthee,Chandrashashthee (Marusthale) 30th August, Monday
September 2010
Janmashthami Vrata (Smartha) 1st September, Wednesday
Janmashthami Vrata (Vaishnava) 2nd September, Thursday
Goganavami 3rd September, Friday
Aja Ekadashi Vrata (Smartha) 4th September, Saturday
Dr. Bhojaraja Jayanti, Jain Paryooshana, Vatsa Pooja   5th September, Sunday
Aja Ekadashi Vrata (Vaishnava),Varaha Jayanti, Har-taalika Vrata   10th September, Friday
Hasti Gauri Vrata, Ganesh Chaturthi (Chandra-Darshan-nishedha)   11th September, Saturday
Rishi Panchami 11th September, Saturday
Dadheechi Jayanti, Shree Radha Ashtami 15th September, Wednesday
Shree Ramdevaji Mela 17th September, Friday
Jalajhoolani Ekadashi Vrata 18th September, Saturday
Vaman Jayanti 19th September, Sunday
Ananta Chaturdashi, Poornima vrata 22nd September, Wednesday
Shraddhapaksha beginning 23rd September, Thursday
October 2010
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October, Saturday
Indira Ekadashi Vrata 4th October, Monday
Sarvapitra Shraddha,Devapitrakaarya Amavasya 7th October, Thursday
Ghatsthapna, Navaratri beginning, Agrasena Jayanti (Matamah Shraddha)   8th October, Friday
Durgashthami, Shastraadi Pooja 15th October, Friday
Vijayadashami, Dushehra 17th October, Sunday
Papankusha Ekadashi Vrata 22nd October, Friday
Kaartika Snana Aarambha 23rd October, Saturday
Karava Chautha 26th October, Tuesday
November 2010
Dr. Bhojaraja Dwivedi Punya Tithi 1st November, Monday
Rama Ekadashi Vrata 2nd November, Tuesday
Govatsa Dwadashi, Dhana Triyodashi 3rd November, Wednesday
Dhanavantri Jayanti, Naraka(Roop) Chaturdashi 4th November, Thursday
Shree Mahalakshmi Pooja, Deepavali 5th November, Friday
Govardhan Pooja, Annakoota 6th November, Saturday
Yama Dwiteeya, Bhai Dooja 7th November, Sunday
Pandava Panchami 10th November, Wednesday
Deva Deepavali, Prabodhini Ekadashi Vrata 14th November, Sunday
Tulsi Vivaha, Chaturmaas Vrata Samapta 17th November, Wednesday
Poornima Vrata, Shree Guru Nanaka Jayanti 21st November, Sunday
December 2010
Utpatti Ekadashi Vrata, Vaitarani Vrata 1st December, Wednesday
Mokshada Ekadashi Vrata, Geeta Jayanti 17th December, Friday
Ananga Triyodashi Vrata 18th December, Saturday
Shree Datta Jayanti 20th December, Monday
Poornima Vrata 21st December, Tuesday
Bada Din (Christmas) 25th December, Saturday
Safala Ekadashi Vrata 31st December, Friday

Auspicious Dates For Marriage in 2010 : Vivah Muhurat in 2010

February 2010

6th February

Phalguna Krishna-Ashthami, Saturday, Anuradha Nakshatra, Vivaha Lagna-libra, Vivaha Rekha-9

7th February

Phalguna Krishna Navami, Sunday, Anuradha Nakshatra, lagna-Aries, Vivaha Rekha-8

16th February

Phalguna Shukla Dwiteeya, Tuesday, 5 Bhadrapada Nakshatra, Lagna-Scorpio, Vivaha Rekha-8

May 2010

15th May

Vaishakha Shukla Dwiteeya, Saturday, Rohini Nakshatra, Divalagna, leo/virgo, Vivaha Rekha-10

15th May

Dwiteeya Vaishakha Shukla-2, Dwiteeya, Saturday, Mrigashira, Ratri(Night) Lagna, Aquarius/Pisces Vivaha Rekha-9

24th May

Dwiteeya Vaishakha Shukla Ekadashi, Monday, Hasta, Diva Lagna Cancer/Leo, Vivaha Rekha-8

28th May

Jyeshtha Krishna Pratipada, Friday, Anuradha, Diva Lagna Cancer, Vivaha Rekha-8

29th May

Jyeshtha Krishna Dwiteeya, Saturday, Moola, Diva Lagna Kanya, Godhooli Vela(twilight)/Ratri(night) Lagna, Pisces, Vivaha Rekha-8

30th May

Jyeshtha Krishna Triteeya, Sunday, Moola, Diva Lagna Leo, Vivaha Rekha-8

31st May

Jyeshtha Krishna Triteeya, Monday, Uttarashaadha, Ratri or Godhooli(Night/Twilight) Lagna,Vivaha Rekha-7

June 2010

19th June

Jyeshtha Shukla Ashthami, Saturday, Hasta, Ratri (Night) Lagna, Pisces, Vivaha Rekha-6

20th June

Jyeshtha Shukla Navami, Sunday, Hsata, Diva Lagna Cancer/Leo, Vivaha Rekha-7

21st June

Jyeshtha Shukla Dashami, Monday, Swati, Ratri (Night) Lagna/Godhooli Vela, Capricorn/Aries, Vivaha Rekha-9

28th May

Ashadha Krishna Dwiteeya, Monday, Uttarashadha Diva Lagna, Cancer/Leo, Vivaha Rekha-10

July 2010

4th July

Aashadha Krishna Saptami ,Sunday, Uttara-Bhadrapada, Diva Lagna, Cancer/Leo, Vivaha Rekha-10

8th July

Aashadha Krishna Ekadashi, Thursday, Rohini, Ratri (Night) Lagna, Capricorn/Aries, Vivaha Rekha-7

14th July

Aashadha Shukla Triteeya, Wednesday, Magha, Diva Lagna Virgo/Libra, Vivaha Rekha-9

Agre Karkedarkah

November 2010

18th November

Kartika Shukla Dwadashi, Thursday, Revati, Ratri (Night) Lagna/Godhooli Vela, Cancer/Virgo, Vivaha Rekha-8

22nd November

Margasheersha Krishna Pratipada, Monday, Rohini, Diva Lagna Capricorn/Aries, Ratri Lagna Cancer/Virgo, Vivaha-Rekha-8

23rd November

Margasheersha Krishna Dwiteeya, Tuesday, Mrigashira, Diva Lagna, Capricorn/Aries or Ratri Lagna Cancer/Virgo, Vivaha Rekha-9

28th November

Margasheersha Krishna Saptami, Sunday,Magha, Diva Lagna, Capricorn,Vivaha Rekha-8

29th November

Margasheersha Krishna Ashthami, Monday, Uttaraphalguhi, Diva Lagna, Virgo, Vivaha Rekha-8

30th November

Margasheersha Krishna Navami, Tuesday, Uttara-Phalguhi, Diva Lagna, Capricorn/Aquarius or Ratri (Night)/Godhooli Vela, Vivaha Rekha-7

December 2010

2nd December

Margasheersha Krishna Dwadashi, Thursday, Swati, Ratri (Night) Lagna Cancer/ Leo, Vivaha Rekha-9

8th December

Margasheersha Shukla Triteeya, Wednesday,Usha (Dawn) Ratri (Night) Lagna Leo,Vivaha Rekha-9